Welcome to the website for the British Transport Police Federation

Meet the Team

British Transport
Police Federation


queens Street station

There are 231 BTP officers in the Scottish area with only one non Federation member. Police stations are sited at Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Perth, Falkirk, Kirkcaldy, Motherwell, Kilwinning, Paisley, Dalmuir, Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Area Headquarters is based at:

    90 Cowcaddens Rd,
    Glasgow G4 0LU,
    tel 0141 335 3899.

The Scottish area is unique in that it is the only area in the Force with an Assistant Chief Constable in command.

There are five (5) federation delegates in the area;

X PS Mike McEwan Area Secretary Glasgow 0141 775 5103/4
  PC Matthew Rodgers H&S Glasgow 0141 775 5181
X PC Michael Trotter   Stirling 0131 456 1060
  PC Fiona Robertson   Glasgow, Queen Street 0141 843 1140
  PC Gordon Watson   Glasgow Response 0141 775 5105


All correspondence should be sent to the Secretary at AHQ at the above address.

back button to previous page